All PTA Events are run strictly on VOLUNTEER POWER! Please consider joining a committee or leading an open position.

 

Most positions only require a few hours for the entire year, and will provide meaningful and exciting opportunities for our kids to learn, socialize, and have fun.

 

If you are interested in volunteering to serve as a Committee Chair or have questions about what the job entails, please contact Tracee Matthias.

 

Committee Name Committee Chair Email
FUNDRAISING Angela Riemer Angela.Riemer@pfizer.com
Bake Sale

Britt Rhoads

Jenny Cohan

Christine Miele

brittrhoads@gmail.com

jmcohan@gmail.com

christine.miele@gmail.com

Pool-a-palooza Janice Simsohn Shaw

janice.simsohn.shaw@gmail.com

Read-a-thon Dawn Young  dawney66@aol.com
Book Fair

Chrissie Juliano

Sarah Corcoran

cnjuliano@gmail.com

sia2210@yahoo.com

Basketball Game Fundraising    
Merchandise Sales Tracy Scott  mail4tds@yahoo.com, 301-498-9180 
Panther Appeal Angela Riemer

angela.riemer@pfizer.com

Takoma Prom (Adult Fundraiser) Angela Riemer  angela.riemer@pfizer.com
Supply Kit Coordinator Ally Piazza

allypiazza@yahoo.com

PROGRAMMING Tracee Matthias  TraceeMatthias@hotmail.com
Basketball Game

Mark Ivcevich

mivcevich@hotmail.com

 

ESOL Night Gregor Wallace gregordonaldwallace@gmail.com
STEM Night

Chris Hinton

Matt Goupell

christopherw.hinton@gmail.com

goupell@umd.edu

Health and Wellness

Jaime Koppel

Sharon Lambert

jaimekoppel@gmail.com

sfmlambert@gmail.com

African American History Month

Angela Reimer

angela.riemer@pfizer.com

Teacher Appreciation

Dawn Taylor

dawney66@aol.com
Geo Bowl

Erika Callaway Kleiner

Ingrid Carter

Sharon Nappier

erikacalloway@hotmail.com

 

 

Before and After School Clubs

Annelies Echols

Shana Sabbath

echolsdetor@gmail.com

sabbathshana@gmail.com

Talent Show    
Safe Routes to School Susan Campbell  stcmaryland@gmail.com
International Night(s)

Gregor Wallace

Shana Sabbath

Joyce Kim McDonough

gregordonaldwallace@gmail.com

sabbathshana@gmail.com

joycekmcdonough@gmail.com

School Climate

Joyce Kim McDonough

Sarah Corcoran

 

joycekmcdonough@gmail.com

sia2210@yahoo.com

Cultural Arts/Assemblies

Malawi Welles  malawi.welles@gmail.com
Hispanic Heritage    
Green / Environmental     
Women's History Month    
TREASURER Amy Gibson-Grant  AmyGibsonGrant@gmail.com
Financial Audit Team

Sara Hoverter

Tom Littlefield

Matt Goupell

shoverter@gmail.com

littlefield57@gmail.com

matt.goupell@gmail.com

MEMBERSHIP Jared Hughes  JaredBHughes@gmail.com
Welcoming Committee

Andrew Edelson

aedelson@yahoo.com

Teacher Assignment Recruitment Day

Jared Hughes

Amy Gibson-Grant

Sarah Goupell

jaredbhughes@gmail.com

amygibsongrant@gmail.com

sgoupell@gmail.com

Open House

Jennifer Littlefield

Mike Thompson

jnashlittlefield@gmail.com

timothy.thompson9@gmail.com

School Safety Jared Hughes jaredbhughes@gmail.com
PRESIDENT/VP Sarah Goupell / Mike Thompson  SGoupell@gmail.com / Timothy.Thompson9@gmail.com  

Room Parent Coordinator

Jenny Cohan

jmcohan@gmail.com

County PTA Representatives Chrissie Juliano

cnjuliano@gmail.com

Soccer Scholarships Mike Thompson

timothy.thompson9@gmail.com

Aquarium Crew

Amy Wajda

Sarah Corcoran

amy@takomadesign.com

sia2210@yahoo.com

Social Services Sarah Goupell

sgoupell@gmail.com

COMMUNICATION Gabe Seiden  Gabriel.Seiden@gmail.com 
Translation